Kelly Kast

The Bristolon Chronicles:
Temler’s Quest

I rather like visiting my imagination. I have met many wonderful friends there.

My Mission

My mission is to instill the love of nature in children and share with them the importance of conserving our natural resources.

My Vision

To give children the opportunity to see nature through the eyes of fictional characters- Bristolons, who are the offspring of the world’s oldest living tree species, the Bristlecone Pine.

Short Intro

The Bristolon Chronicles is a series based on the adventures of four Bristolon and three children. While there is some seriousness in the book, it is fast-paced with a lot of humor and adventure.


About the Author

Kelly Kast, a writer hailing from a small town in Idaho, started her writing journey as a staff writer and editor for a local newspaper. She has authored various magazine articles on travel, Idaho’s history, and life on a ranch. Her first book, “Without Compromise: 75 years of The Idaho State Police,” was published in 2013. Kelly draws inspiration for her work from her lifelong passion for children’s books and her nine grandchildren. She and her husband, Dalen, have been married for 32 years and run a cattle ranch in South-Central Idaho.

My Book Collection

Explore My Latest Book Collection

The Bristolon Chronicles – Vol 1


The Bristolon Chronicles – Vol 2


The Bristolon Chronicles – Vol 3



The Bristolon Chronicles
Vol 1


The Bristolon Chronicles
Vol 2


The Bristolon Chronicles
Vol 3


Light, humorous, and full of adventures – Enter the world of Bristolons!

The Bristolons have been seized by malicious individuals and require the assistance of the children to escape from their captors.

Our Featured Book


Through the Bristolon Chronicles, Kelly offers children a thrilling, heartwarming, and humorous adventure series that allows them to experience nature in a unique and exciting way. The main characters of the books, Bristolons, are fictional creatures that are born from the oldest living tree species in the world, the Bristlecone Pine.

The books are filled with action-packed adventures, heartwarming friendships, and humor that will keep children entertained for hours on end. The Bristolon Chronicles offers a valuable opportunity for children to explore the beauty of nature and the importance of conservation through the eyes of these lovable and fascinating creatures.

Why This Series?

Here’s why you should read this book series:

Fun & Entertaining

the books offer a fun and exciting reading experience that is filled with adventure and humor, which can keep children engaged and entertained.


The fast-paced nature of the books ensures that children will be on the edge of their seats, eager to find out what happens next.

An immersive experience

the series allows children to be happy, makes them long to read more about the characters, and feel like they are part of the story.

Moral Values

the Bristolon Chronicles promote the value of friendship and teamwork, which are essential life skills for children to learn.


Most Popular Questions

Have questions about the book series? Get your answers here!

The Bristolon Chronicles is a series based on the adventures of four Bristolon, and three children. The first book reflects on how the Bristolon are captured by bad actors and need the help of the children to get away from them.

To provide a fun read for young children, with a hint of conservation and a lot of friendship.

The love for nature, and what true friendship and teamwork means.

Children of any age can enjoy reading this book series.

error: Content is protected !!